Data Protection…What a Joke..

On a rant……..


The Data Protection Act 1998 (DPA) is an Act of Parliament of the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland which defines UK law on the processing of data on identifiable living people. It is the main piece of legislation that governs the protection of personal data in the UK. Although the Act itself does not mention privacy, it was enacted to bring British law into line with the EU data protection directive of 1995 which required Member States to protect people’s fundamental rights and freedoms and in particular their right to privacy with respect to the processing of personal data. In practice it provides a way for individuals to control information about themselves. ..
FOOKING JOKE……..it really is…..
that’s the definition of the data protection act……it’s an absolute piss take……

Please, explain to me who gives companies like your phone/broadband provider, gas/elec providers the Right to pass or sell ones info on to fuking cold callers…..I decided to do the unthinkable and answer one tonight, it was a ‘survey’ …I always ignore them but lately the phone has started ringing from 7pm to 11pm at night ……and its pissing me off…

Well, ย this Indian bloke knew my phone number, old address, age, even what car I drove??

WTF ….what scares me is I Never randomly give my info to anyone, let alone on the Internet….I know exactly who I have given my info to….

So, which company is selling private info???

Where’s the data protection ??

Surely it’s illegal selling off people’s info without their permission??
The amount of questions one has to answer, just to speak to someone in an accounts department re a query, about your OWN information, because of this act, is a joke and it’s darn right frustratingly annoying…๐Ÿ˜– ย What’s the point when ones info is floating around freely without permission anyway??

Its actually scary thinking about it……….

How many people, that we do not know, ย ACTUALLY have our Information??

I have now started to Google the numbers that come up …and yes, 95% of the time it’s an overseas number ย with a not so good comment… ๐Ÿ˜ก
.
.

Leave a Reply

