Finally……..A Break through ……..

image

Thursday, 7th May…what a f*****g nightmare of a day! besides shitty weather! everything possible went tits up……and nearing home time, when Gary rang and asked if I would like to go to the pub for a pint, I was elated…..ha, that was untill I got home…….elation f*****g short lived???…Gary arriving basically 5 seconds later…still on the phone to a hysterical me…in a fit…the dog had been detained….basically to cut a long story short he got into the front yard, popped across the road, ate some treats from a bloke and wandered back home…only to be reported to the dog warden of straying….then followed by a friggin warden…who detained him, as a stray, in the garden, and cheeky fukker left a note through door saying your dog has been impounded..WTF…even though his micro chip identified him to the property he was being detained on…..and a phone number…. I had NO phone call !!, well, a 45min trip later and relieved of £90,00 …to release him…and CASH UP FRONT I might Add….bastard council, robbing tosses…£90.00 for 2.5hrs…..well..a hard days pay up the creek…. Wankers…

Needless to say, a hysterical me, a pissed off Gary and a dog who didn’t know WTF was going on, just happy to see his owners, drove off to the pub…pints later and home….
It was then it happened..the break through..

I ended up,breaking down, blurting everything and I mean everything out…my hurts, disappointments, feelings, etc etc….and then it happened……NOTHING..NO ridicule, no putting down, no ‘ it’s your fault’… Just Gary, listening..then talking…yes talking, not shouting or looking for an argument…..then advice, then a hug and cuddle…

it wasn’t till the next morning that I realised that I ..me…had opened up, and did not get the horrid reaction I was use to and scared of, and caused a shut down because of past experience…..

I rang him to say thank you for ‘listening’ to me and ‘talking’ to me……. His affectionate reply…’ You twat…that’s what I am here for…..love you’ …

I recently posted a blog on Alexithymia

https://atgofion.wordpress.com/2015/05/03/alexithymia-to-have-no-words-for-ones-inner-experience/

Leave a Reply

