Alacrity ….

Well, here is a word I can honestly say, I have Never heard of before…..seriously….

ALACRITY …
So I googled it and it means : eagerness, enthusiasm, willingness, readiness, speed, zeal, gaiety, alertness, hilarity, cheerfulness, quickness, liveliness, briskness, promptness, avidity, joyousness, sprightliness

If only I felt like the above !!!!!

Someone with alacrity shows cheerful willingness and eager behaviour……ROFL….
Actually sounds like it should belong to something to do with Electricity…
Yep, come to think of it an electric shock might spark some enthusiasm back…
Whom I kidding??
I have, since our fishing weekend,(I want to go back), had the ‘I really can’t be asked’ symptoms, all of which are totally the opposite to Alacrity :

reluctance, apathy, unwillingness, inertia, lethargy, slowness, dullness, sluggishness, unconcern..

Why? Lol….if I had the answer I wouldn’t be so ‘depressed’… I am not depressed, depressed, I think I Am weather depressed….SAD.. I normally only experience this in winter…
http://www.mind.org.uk/information-support/types-of-mental-health-problems/seasonal-affective-disorder/#.VR0ADWK9KSM

It’s wet and cold, it is suppose to be SPRING….Waa ha ha. Really? Spring you say. Well then where is it…? We now have to contend with April Showers ..not warm April showers, bloody freezing ones, constant drizzles and gale forced winds…even the wheelie bins have been blown about the garden and down the street…..it’s so miserable, damp, dark, even the sun has completely given up the will to shine… I seriously would not be surprised if it snowed this Easter weekend..

It's cold and wet out there .

It’s cold and wet out there .

I have so much to do, but seriously cannot bring myself to rustle up the enthusiasm to do so…not to mention a house full of boxes….packed and still waiting to be packed. My intention was to pack everything not used before moving day arrived…ROFL…great idea that was…I have sorted out two rooms, the rest of them are waiting in anticipation of seeing who and what gets boxed and who and what gets The pleasure of the bonfire…
It’s too cold to do anything…
My fibro is off the scale, I have been attached to my hot water bottle for two days now, minimum relief…till the bottle gets cold…I just want to curl up in bed under the duvet with my hot water bottle and hibernate.

I wish.! NO!…
Work to be done, seeds to sow, plants to pot, hanging basket to prepare….life must go on…. Uurrgghh 😦

2 thoughts on “Alacrity ….

  1. Sadly it was 17 Celsius yesterday today it is raining and tomorrow they are promising snow. ENOUGH! It really does not help fibro or arthritis I think we should protest and tell Mother Nature to stop

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

