Exciting..:). :). My Blog has been Nominated…

Liebster Award

It’s kind of exciting to announce that I’ve been nominated by:     “>http://cherylbecker.wordpress.com/,  For an “Award”.

And it’s a different kind of award, because everybody wins!

It’s the Liebster Award, given to new blogs with less than 200 followers.

Catch up with Cheryl on https://cherylbecker.wordpress.com/2015/03/22/just-happy-to-be-a-nominee/

Thank you Cheryl for the nomination, which came as a big surprise considering I haven’t been blogging for long.

By accepting the award, I agree to answer your questions:

1.. Why did you start blogging?

I wanted to share my experiences with those that have been or are    going through a battle with depression, health, and life in general.  By sharing , encouraging and learning from them, will in turn encourage me in every day challenges.

2. What time of day do you blog?

Mostly at night, till wee hours of the morning. Sometimes randomly through the day if I have some spare time…OR just totally random when the mood grabs me or my brain feels like it’s going to explode with all the stuff going on inside it….screaming to get out.

3. How old are you? I am 48 years old…on paper. 😉

4. What are you wearing? 

At this minute, hiking boots, jeans, t-shirt and a jumper….I just finished cutting the lawn, hanging the washing, cooked the chilli for dinner and will be taking Duki for a walk in about 20mins…. then it will be home, bath and into a Onesie.. ;). It’s bloody freezing today…

5. What’s your favorite color? Why?

I am purple crazy, even dyed my hair purple for a couple of years, seem to be mellowing now as I have gone back to brown.

Why?? I am not really sure, have just liked it for as long as I can remember even as a child. It just got more addictive as I got older..

I have actually just googled the meaning of the colour purple/personality .. describes me pretty much SPOT ON..

http://www.empower-yourself-with-colorpsychology.com/personality-color-purple.html

Bit more on the meaning of the colour purple … http://www.bourncreative.com/meaning-of-the-color-purple/

6. Do you have pets? How many, what kind, and their names?

Pets! You ask ! .  I have a menagerie … I have a pup ..well he was 2 this January called Ducati, as in the bike, but people call him Duki..he is a bullmastiff cross staff…fishing mad.. Pet dog

I have two bearded dragons, Tressor, Daenerys (Dee)…. Bearded Dragons Sadly Arwyn passed away last year after a short illness..

Arwyn

Arwyn

I have 4 geckos … Raz, Lucy, Kermit, and Tink

Kermit

Kermit

Tink and Raz

Tink and Raz

Lucy

Lucy

Laura’s kittens live with me, they are 1 year old this May….

Koryn

Koryn

Saylym

Saylym

And last but not least, I have a chicken who thinks she owns the garden and rules the dog and cats. It’s quite funny to see her chasing them… She does lay brilliant eggs though..

Sneaky

Sneaky

7. Who is your role model/hero(ine), and why?

I can’t really say I have ever had a role model, besides my parents..the only other person I learnt a lot from was my Gran.

When I look back during my life as a carer…I got to know so many elderly people…all of whom, in some way or another were role models to me…I learnt so much from them …… Besides the great true stories that had me riveted to my seat, they taught morals, standard, respect and most important, the real meaning of families in those days….things this generation seem to have no clue about.

8. What’s your favorite movie?

Howard’s End

9. What’s your favorite song?

I have too many to list…….. My favourite at this moment is

 

My favourite when I am in the car…more than likely at full blast is

 

And

 

10. If you could live anywhere in the world, where would it be?

On an island in the middle of no where, back to my roots…..Living off the land, vegetable and fruit garden, some live stock……oh dream on FFSK ….of course we are not all married to Richard Branson who can afford to buy his wife a bloody island….. http://www.virginlimitededition.com/en/necker-island Truthfully, I really can’t say, this whole world has gone mad…so no matter where you go it’s probably NOT going to be greener on the other side..

~~   ~~

That was a bit of a mission 😉

 

The next requirement is that I share the rules of the award.

They are:

Rules:

Each nominee must have under 200 followers

Thank and link to the nominating blog

Answer their 10 questions and propose 10 new ones for your nominees

Nominate 10 blogs and tell them that they’ve been nominated

Write a post containing the questions

Include these rules in the post .

Next,

I  nominate ten new blogs for the award,

And they are :

(please bear with me, still trying to decided who else to nominate….;)

1. http://expatpartnersurvival.com/author/clarawigginsfreelance/

2.
https://lilypupslife.wordpress.com

3.

4.

5.

6.

7.

8.

9.

10.

 

And the ten questions they must answer are :

1. If your entire life was a movie, what title would best fit?

2. How would you describe yourself in 5 words?

3. When was the last time you tried something new?

4. What did you want to be when you were a kid?

5. What did you become in the end?

6. What were you doing when you last lost track of the time?

7. If you had to teach someone one thing, what would you teach them?

8. What terrifies you the most?

9. Do you have a nickname? What is it? And how did you get it?

10. What’s the funniest thing that has ever happened to you?

AND FINALLY I NEED TO INFORM THE NOMINATED BLOGGERS by leaving a comment on their blog.

Happy Blogging nominees 😉 😉

 

Liebster Award

3 thoughts on “Exciting..:). :). My Blog has been Nominated…

  1. Love your menagerie. 🙂
    I think you only listed one of the 10 blogs you nominated, though (Expat Partner), so you might want to edit your post to include all 10.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.